Drumroll Please. The 2022 Crystal Apple Award Winners Are…

Drumroll Please. The 2022 Crystal Apple Award Winners Are…

Incredible nominations describing astounding teachers poured in. Thousands of votes have been cast. Now, the time has come to reveal the winners of the School Specialty Crystal Apple awards.

The contest, in its 8th year, invites educators and college communities to nominate deserving teachers who embody important contest criteria of inspiration, leadership and passion. This year’s nominees have been all really inspiring, every 1 deserves to be honored.

We chosen 10 finalists and invited you to vote to pick the major 3 winners.

3 Outstanding Winners

Congratulations to our 3 winners! Each will acquire a lovely Crystal Apple trophy, a $500 merchandise certificate from School Specialty plus a $250 merchandise certificate for their college.

Also Read : Drawing Vegetables: Above & Below in the Garden

Brittney Bell

Carmichaels Area School District, Pennsylvania: An inspiring teacher who engages her students with inventive tips like transforming her classroom into inventive, immersive environments. Watch her nomination video to hear how Brittney brings her dedication to her classroom and beyond. Watch Now ››

Elizabeth Walker — Health, Kids

Elizabeth Walker

Davenport Elementary School, North Carolina: Elizabeth encourages her third graders to do their finest and dream huge. Watch Elizabeth’s nomination video to study how this leader in her college and neighborhood touches lives and inspires other people. Watch Now ››

Dawn Wolf — Health, Kids

Dawn Wolf

Coconut Creek Elementary School, Florida: With her astounding passion for teaching, she meets challenges head on from her fourth grade classroom to the security patrol to spearheading the schools SAVE system (Students Against Violence Everywhere). Watch her nomination video to hear how Dawn requires teaching to the next level. Watch Now ››

7 Inspiring Finalists

Along with these 3 astounding winners, we would also like to congratulate our 7 finalists as nicely as all the extraordinary nominees.

Originally published in blog.schoolspecialty.com