Milk derivatives: casein, whey (all types), curds, lactoalbumin, lactoferrin, lactoglobulin, lactose, lactulose, rennet, diacetyl (1,2)
Potential foods with milk: Margarine, tuna fish (some brands could consist of casein), non-dairy milk goods manufactured in the similar facility as milk, foods cooked with butter at restaurants, medicines that have milk protein (2)
Cream of tartar does not include milk
Egg Products: egg, eggnog, mayonnaise, meringue, pasta, baked goods, marshmallows, marzipan, ice cream, meatloaf or meatballs, simplesse
Lecithin, nougat, and quite a few fat-replacers could include egg. Some pasta can also include egg. Medications and immunizations could include egg. Check with the manufacturer, medical professional, or pharmacist to be positive.
When dining out, make positive to ask how meals are ready. Many vegetarian meals goods could include peanuts as effectively, so study labels meticulously. (4)
Products with sunflower seeds and soy nuts are normally produced in facilities that course of action nuts. Be positive to verify with the manufacturer just before consuming. (1,4)
Tree nut components or goods: nut milk, marzipan/almond paste, nut extract, nut oil, pesto (this commonly consists of pine nuts or walnuts), praline,
Learn more about soy.
Wheat goods: wheat-primarily based flours, bread crumbs, breaded foods, wheat-primarily based cereals, bulgur, durum flour, farina, fu, matzo, pasta, seitan, tabbouleh, einkorn, emmer, freekeh, matzoh, kamut, semolina, spelt, triticale, triticum, soy sauce. Wheat can also be located in Play-doh, modeling clay, some finger paints, and glue.
Wheat can be hiding in quite a few diverse meals goods, specifically in the type of gluten, so make positive to appear at ingredient lists.
Even even though buckwheat has wheat in its name, it does not include any wheat!
These could be hiding in dishes, normally ask if’s shellfish-free of charge
*Some individuals are only allergic to crustacea, but your medical professional will probably advise you to steer clear of each crustacea and mollusks.
This is not a full list considering the fact that there are more than 20,000 diverse varieties of fish. (6)
Fish goods: fish oil, fish gelatin, fish sauce, surimi (7)
Beware of fish hiding in dressings and sauces. Always verify the ingredient label. Ask about preparation procedures at restaurants to steer clear of cross-make contact with.